What Time Is The Vote On The Withdrawal Agreement

His decision to abandon an earlier commitment to ensure that minor refugees continue to be reunited with relatives in the UK after Brexit was accepted in a vote in the House of Commons on Wednesday, despite outrage from opposition parties. Some Labour MPs have written on Twitter about why they chose to abstain in this afternoon`s vote. Sharon Hodgson, MP for Washington and Sunderland West, said she had always said she would not vote for some form of Brexit that would harm the people she represented, but she realised that her voters wanted the UK to leave the EU. You can read the full Brexit timeline here, but in the meantime, here`s what you can expect from today: after that, the House will vote on approval of the bill`s third reading, and if passed, it will be available to the House of Lords for first reading. The reception of the agreement in the House of Commons was from cold to hostile and the vote was delayed by more than a month. Prime Minister May won a no-confidence motion against her own party, but the EU refused to accept further changes. And Mr Johnson is now preparing to rush the final votes to legalise everything before Brexit Day on January 31, after which the UK will enter the post-Brexit transition period. MPs are currently voting on the proposed programme, which sets the timetable for the bill`s introduction by 31 January. The most important elements of the draft agreement are:[21] Sarah Champion, Rosie Cooper, Jon Cruddas, Toby Perkins. Grahame Morris (as expected) and Emma Lewell Buck (as previously stated) vote in favour of bill #brexit (#wab) Only Lewell Buck voted for the proposed programme @UKLabour benches The agreement also provides for a transitional period that lasts until 31 December 2020 and can be extended once by mutual agreement. During the transition period, EU law will continue to apply to the UK (including participation in the European Economic Area, the Single Market and the Customs Union), and the UK will continue to contribute to the EU budget, but the UK will not be represented in EU decision-making bodies. .